Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

Ingredients

2 eggs
1/2 cup canned pumpkin
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons dry milk
2 1/2 cups wheat flour
water

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  • Blend eggs and pumpkin together; add salt, dry milk, and flour.
  • Add water as needed to make the dough somewhat workable.
  • The dough should be dry and stiff, don’t be concerned with crumbs being left in the bowl.
  • You will need to mix this with your hands because it is too stiff for an electric mixer.
  • Roll to 1/2-inch thick.
  • Cut into shapes.
  • Place 1″ apart on ungreased cookie sheet.
  • Bake for 20 minutes on one side, then turn over and bake another 20 minutes.

IMG_8237

I adore my dog, Persephone! She was usually in the kitchen with my when I was baking so I felt bad when nothing I made was for her. I couldn’t forget about my four-legged friend so I made these pumpkin dog biscuits, which she loved!!

perse

Comments are closed.

